Book Now call menu Menu

Reviews

Inn on the Beach vacancy sign

 

Reviews for Our Boutique Pass-a-Grille Hotel

 

MinneapolisJoe

MinneapolisJoe (11/15/21) This place is amazing
We stayed at the Inn On The Beach for a long weekend, with several other friends (a total of 5 rooms). Each room was unique and peaceful, beautiful and serene. Chelsea, the manager, was in constant communication – was helpful and friendly – and made us all feel like we had been friends for years. The weekend pastries were amazing, high quality, and came with all sorts of wonderful extras (like fresh juice shots, etc). We spent one night in the room Clementine, and then upgraded to two nights in the room Magnolia. Both were great! Clementine was quaint and modern – 100% wonderful for a few nights, especially if you are mainly looking for a place to rest your head. But, holy cow, Magnolia was incredible! It was a full sized apartment with a HUGE balcony and full kitchen. It is where all of our friends gathered before going out and about in Pass A Grille. Great location, easy to walk about town. Loved the beach chairs, the beach towels, and the beach bikes. The area felt extremely safe. We had a rental car, and if you plan to leave Pass A Grille I would absolutely recommend it. We had parking included in the room rate. We had friends a few hotels down that tried to Uber/Lyft everywhere and waited for 20-30 mins to get picked up every time; they for sure spent more money on ride-share then we did renting a vehicle. We loved this place! Are already talking about trying to get a group to come down next year and rent out the whole Inn. We had friends stay at multiple different hotels in St Pete’s Beach (Post Card, Alden Suites, Rum Fish), as we were all in town for a wedding – and we BY FAR had the best experience being at Inn On The Beach.

 

brownmgjmu

brownmgjmu (11/2/21) Lovely little hotel
We were quite impressed by the quality of the accommodations. The room felt brand new and was spotless. The staff was so friendly, and the location is perfect. This will be our first choice for a place to stay along the gulf coast in the future. It is a tremendous value!

 

LizTR

LizTR (8/3/21) Beautiful little boutique hotel
Came to St Pete for a friend’s wedding & were thrilled with this charming place in the Pass A Grill area. Pretty, quiet little area that’s close to the more “happening” St Pete area. So many perks above the bigger hotels: right across from the beach, beach cruiser bikes to cruise around the area, a selection of beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and even coolers to take on the short walk across the street to the beach, free parking with no valet. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cute, tastefully decorated. We stayed in the Sunset room–loved the balcony with a nice view to the water. Definitely recommend a 2nd story room because while the first floor rooms our friends stayed in were nice, no view of the beach bc of sand dunes. Friends stayed in the Hibiscus room (good sized with its own courtyard) and Clementine (smaller than the others but nice). All rooms have kitchenettes with refrigerators, coffee makers w/ all the fixings, and nice big showers. All 3 that I saw had king beds. Awesome weekend breakfast assortment, including healthy items like fresh fruit, oat milk and even wellness shots, but also less healthy options like these awesome French pastries from a local bakery. Very cool little area in the center of the units with picnic tables and umbrellas where guests can hang out and have breakfast, coffee or a cocktail together. Excellent, attentive service by the staff too.
Would definitely return if I had reason to come back to St. Pete. Highly recommend.

 

Travel568781

Travel568781 (2/7/21) Lovely boutique hotel across the street from the beach.
Enjoyed our two day stay at Inn on the Beach. Location was great. Very short walk across the street was a beautiful beach. Room modern looking and very clean. Crisp white bedding and towels. Bed very comfortable. Small fridge, toaster oven, hot plate, pans, silverware in room. Lovely court yard between the rooms. Several of the rooms have balconies. Loved our stay at The Inn on the Beach.

 

kendramarie

kendramarie1101 Apopka, Florida (2/6/2021) Perfect Getaway
After reading the glowing reviews online, we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary here, and we quickly came to realize how right on the money the reviews were! Even with Covid restrictions, we were amazed by the room (Sea Grape), the service, the beach and the town of Pass-A-Grille! Thank goodness for Uber 🙂 I HIGHLY recommend the Inn on the Beach! We will be back during the warmer months with our little one and now consider it one of “our places” when we need some relaxing peace and quiet away from reality!

 

pattidums

pattidums (2/6/2021) Awesome as Always
The friendly staff, contactless check In and check out and linen exchange were spot on! Everything you would ever need to enjoy a stay by the Ocean is at Inn on the Beach, Love, love, love this place.

 

dtaylo

dtaylo799061 Riviera Beach, Florida (2/4/2021) Sweet Sunsets
Beautiful room with great views of the sunset. Easy walking distance to good restaurants. Everything you could need in the room. The staff was very friendly and communicated in whatever manner I preferred (text).

 

M

Michael (12/14/20) It was such a pleasure to stay here after numerous disappointing stays further north in St, Pete Beach. Easy access to a less populated and more pristine beach was appreciated as was the quieter, less heavily trafficked (and much less tacky) neighborhood. The inn’s careful adherence to and enforcement of COVID protocols was deeply appreciated in contrast to almost every other local venue I visited. Staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. Loved borrowing a house bike for exploring Pass-A-Grille and Vina Del Mar Island.

 

Heather, United States of America (7/21/20) Good: The facilities were very neat and clean, well kept. The proximity to the beach could not have been more perfect! The access to beach umbrellas/chairs and a cooler/ice was a great bonus. Bad: N/A – it was great!

 

R David Paine III (7/18/20) Crazy good management at this location and really cute cottage units with great wireless internet set in a perfect location where are the beaches directly across the street and you are walking distance to a few restaurants.

 

Stayed here over the weekend with my fiance and we had such an incredible time. It was so relaxing being able to sit be right by the beach and be a 30 second walk away. We also rode our bikes over to Paradise Grille, and The Inn offers good breakfast on weekends and a happy hour with wine and cheese on the Friday evening that we arrived. Very quaint and nice place to stay. Will definitely be back when they aren’t completely booked!

 

My husband & I stayed at this hotel this past week for a night and I regret not staying for longer! Our experience on Inn on the Beach was absolutely fabulous! The rooms are very clean, organized, have a beachy vibe & offer everything you need. Check in was fast & easy, no parking fees and parking wasn’t an issue. We were looking for a quiet, laid back beachfront hotel and this was exactly it! The Inn offers: bikes, a light breakfast, beach towels, coolers & ice, beach chairs & umbrellas for its guest! For the price I paid you can’t beat this hotel! I’m extremely happy about this hotel! My only regret is not staying longer! But I can’t wait to make this an annual spot to visit again!

 

Very cozy with great beach view and access.

View on Google Maps

 

This place is so cute. And reasonably priced for being on the beach. There’s a few beach bars and restaurants around that are nice and you can enjoy the water views with a nice breeze. It had everything we needed. They also provide beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels that you can take across the road to the beach. The beds, sheets and couch is incredibly comfortable. We stayed in Gardenia room which faced the gulf and was beautiful!

 

A Paradise. A well air-conditioned, clean two room suite overlooking Pass–a-Grille beach. Walking distance to knickknack shoes and an eatery or two, as well as a convenience store. We were welcomed right as we got there. The manager remembered my sister from a previous visit. A comfortable sleep, with coffee and a Continental breakfast the next morning. With the beach right across the street, they offered beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, and a cooler if need be. Had a beautiful stay. Will definitely revisit.

 

We loved our stay here. Only problem was we couldn’t stay longer. Clean rooms, great owner! We enjoyed visiting with other guests in the courtyard. Walk across street to gorgeous beach. Walk to downtown Pass-A-Grille restaurants and shopping.

 

This quaint beach-front location was wonderful for gulf access and sunset viewing. Our Magnolia room was equipped with everything we needed – kitchen, deck, living area, etc. – to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay at the beach. The service-first staff were quick to accommodate and provided a friendly resource for any inquiries we had! Thanks Inn on the Beach!

 

Jessica (6/3/19) We live in Tampa and have stayed at the Inn multiple times over the past 5 years for a getaway with and without kids. It never disappoints. can’t beat the location, the staff is always attentive and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. We always meet the nicest people when staying there.

 

frederictalie, Nimes, France (2/4/19) Un super petit hĂ´tel Ă  deux pas d’une très belle plage. Accueil chaleureux et souriant, très prĂ©venant. Simple, dĂ©co claire et ambiance familiale. IdĂ©alement placĂ© pour des balades sur la plage. Merci pour ce bon sĂ©jour 👍💐💐💐💐🇺🇸🌅

 

Jean-jacques, Switzerland (4/19/19) Good: Le cadre tranquillité

 

782nathalieg, Mions, France (7/19/19) Un magnifique petit coin de paradis. Chambre très propre, toutes les commodités, personnel adorable , à l’écoute, sans être omniprésent. Une arrivée tardive, mais un très gentil petit mot pour nous accueillir !!!!! Je recommande a tous de s’y arrêter!

 

Katerfelix, Germany (7/15/19) Good: Wunderschönes Haus in Traumlage direkt am Strand. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Sehr sauber. Für Strandbesuch alles vorhanden: Liegen, Schirm, Strandtücher, Fahrräder(alles kostenlos) Im Innenhof wird jeden Tag ein kleines Frühstück gereicht. (Kaffee und Kekse) ansonsten gibt’s in der Nähe mehrere Lokale. Perfektes Florida-Feeling! Parken kostenlos direkt am Haus.
Bad: Dass wir nicht länger bleiben konnten 😊

 

Tom, Germany (6/23/19) Good: Also das “Inn on the Beach” hat unsere Erwartungen ĂĽbertroffen, auch wenn wir am Anfang etwas anderes erwartet haben. Das kleine Hotel, wenn man es denn so nennen kann, liegt traumhaft gelegen am Ende von St Petes Beach. Danach kommt nur noch ein kleines Plaza mit einigen Geschäften und Restaurants. Man ĂĽberquert mit den kostenlos verfĂĽgbaren Schirmen/StĂĽhlen/Liegen nur die StraĂźe und ist sofort am langen weiĂźen Sandstrand. Abseits des Trubels aber fĂĽr den perfekten Sonnenuntergang.

 

Tour Rooms

 

Room with a beautiful beach view
Book
If you have any questions, please call 727.360.8844